top of page

Going copper

I thought I'd might share some of the inspiration photos for my upcoming hair transformation from blonde to redhead. I'm going for a natural looking red, in a light copper tone. I'm doing it at a salon and I trust my hairdresser completely. Being the palest person on earth, I hope it'll suit my almost see through complexion.

Sharing some photos which are not necessarily the exact color I want, but some of the photos that made me want to do the change. I've been wanting red hair for years, but it's so hard getting my blonde back I had to be absolutely sure before finally deciding. My worst fear is being completely orange! I know it's not going to look like I want it to the first couple of times, as the color will have a hard time sticking to my hair, so I'm curious of how it will turn out at first. This is a huge transformation for me! I had completely short hair for 6 years until I decided to grow it back long two years ago, and I almost feel as scared now as when I first cut it. I just feel like it's time for something new, and it will definitely freshen up my wardrobe with a new look. Many of my dresses used to belong to fairytale previous redhead, Jessica Silversaga, and she preferred many of the same colors I do. They looked amazing on her, so I'm not worried wardrobe-wise.

Now, for some inspiration photos (all photos from pinterest):

Pre- Raphaelite model Elizabeth Siddal, of course - the original ethereal redhead!

The Perfume - where the killer is mysteriously attracted to ethereal redheads.

The Borgias, epic redhead beauty - Giulia Farnese

The following are more the exact color I want - a cool, copper red, like Jessica Chastain.


RECENT POST
bottom of page